The Google Machine of Innovation

I use Google a lot. I like to use Google.

Sometimes Google do something awesome. Sometimes they do something so awesome it kinda scaree me.

Guess which time I’m talking about now?

Google images now lets you refine your search by colour … think about that for a second.

Heres a demonstration whereby I want to find a pimp hat. But for some reason badly explained reason all I can do is type the letters H A T and S. Obviously thats going to mean a whole lot of trawling through berets and caps to find my pimp hat right?

My search for the perfect pimp hat, now easier!

My search for the perfect pimp hat, now easier!

Wrong!

My search for the perfect pimp hat.

My search for the perfect pimp hat.

A quick twiddle and…

My search for the perfect pimp hat.

My search for the perfect pimp hat.

Success!

Pimp Hats!

Pimp Hats!

Either you’ll find it eerie with how it this new sorcery works, or you’ll most likely go hmmm thats kinda cool good on Google and their thinky fellows (and fellowettes of course). Thats them, always coming up with stuff that will make a teenage PC enthusiast spend what is most likely over half an hour blogging about it to a very small group of people who have by now already seen it. Hmmm.

About halfway through this post I got news of the new tf2 update and I think I might have better spent this time talking about that. But, as you know, I don’t stop myself from rambling and I definitely don’t delete what I’ve done so far just because of a silly reason like… I dunno having a much better thing to talk about. I could have simply saved this but…. Well actually, that would have been the best thing to do, but I’ve never been good at doing things the way they should be done. Anyway to make up for the rambling and the mostly uninteresting topic…

Pimp Hat!

Pimp Hat! Pimp Hat! Pimp Hat! Pimp Hat! Pimp Hat! Pimp Hat!

Pimps wear these!

Lambo.

3 Responses to “The Google Machine of Innovation”

  1. Little Green Man Says:

    For a fun-run day last year my geography teacher wore a full pimp outfit with matching stick, all in bright bright green.

  2. Little Green Man Says:

    It was f****** awesome.

Leave a Reply

